Review: L’Oréal Voluminous Voxbox

It’s been a while since I’ve done a review on Influenster’s VoxBox 🙂 I’m so happy to have received the #LorealMakeup L’Oréal Voluminous VoxBox for free to test and review!

I received the following products in this box (products linked here):

13942197_3401365796882_434035296_n.jpg

In this picture, I used Urban Decay Primer Potion for my lids before applying the eyeshadows and the eyeliner. After all of that was done, I used a liquid eyeliner to fill in any gaps and make my line pointy at the end. Finished it off with the lash primer and mascara.

Verdict: 200 Paris Beach eyeshadow is extremely white and pigmented, and I needed to blend it quite a bit to have it transition well with 207 Pain au Chocolat. The mascara works great, as you can see how long my lashes look in this picture! The eyeliner glides on smoothly, but my personal preference is liquid liner since they are longer lasting.

13933038_3401365716880_714354334_n

After spending the day at work, and being in 90-degree weather in NYC, this is what the end-of-the-day look is like.

Verdict: The eyeliner pencil started to smudge and wasn’t a crisp line anymore, and I tend to have oily lids so near my tear ducts you can see some of the eyeshadow as lines where my eyelids naturally crease. The mascara held its own, and I’m curious to see how it looks on a humid, rainy day!

13936596_3401365756881_1852892951_n

Thank you again, Influenster, for allowing me to sample these products and give my review after I test them for free 🙂

Leave a Reply

