Review: ColourPop Out and About

It’s about time for another one of my reviews….. 🙂 This time, I’m excited to share ColourPop’s Out and About lip bundle in three super-cute shades: Viper, Baracuda (not sure why they spell it that way), and Times Square. I have heard such great things about this brand and some of my friends rave about their matte lip products, so I decided to join and give my two cents since I’ve kept my eye out for some pretty fall shades!

img_5831img_5830

I took some lip swatches for you to see how they look on an actual person (not those photoshopped lips you see in lip product commercials and advertisements lol) to hopefully give a better idea of what it could look like if you decide to invest! I would say I’m between light-medium skin tone with yellow undertones.

viper1
Viper: a matte, deep berry/wine red with blue undertones
barracuda1
Baracuda: a “satin” berry red with some orange undertones
times-square1
Times Square: a matte, dark nude beige

Initial Thoughts:

  • Viper and Times Square are definitely as “ultra matte” as you can get! Once you apply these to your lips, in seconds it will dry. Make sure you moisturize and exfoliate your lips beforehand! These dry so well that I don’t think they will transfer to your food or drinks.
  • Baracuda almost doesn’t appear satiny to me; it has a very subtle satin finish. It’s definitely more moisturizing than Viper and Times Square because of the different formula, and I would say this will definitely transfer to anything you eat or drink.

I put them to the test on different days and here are my thoughts:

  • Viper and Times Square, because they are ultra matte, really stays put as long as you keep your lips dry. If it’s really cold out, you’ll find that your lips will look extra wrinkly because the matte formula already dries out your lips, and the cold wind doesn’t help! I find that if I dab a little bit of chapstick or coconut oil, it’ll moisturize my lips, but the matte effect will go away and they will transfer to foods and beverages when you eat!
  • Baracuda is definitely my favorite in terms of keeping my lips moisturized while staying vibrant throughout the day. It can definitely transfer onto tissues or if you go out of your way to leave marks on your food or beverages, but if you’re careful, you can really eat or drink without messing up your lips! I was really impressed considering it wasn’t matte and glued onto my lips, and yet the color stayed and I could eat and drink with minimal issues.

Note: I didn’t get compensated by Colourpop for my review, but wanted to share my thoughts on these three colors if you were interested 🙂

ALL PHOTOS ARE ©magnetically aesthetic. Please do not steal, edit, or use these pictures in any way without my permission. Thank you!

Stay connected with me: Pinterest | Instagram ❤

2 thoughts on “Review: ColourPop Out and About

    • I didn’t know what the hype was all about until I purchased this set, I’m such a fan! I don’t wear makeup every day, so I’m trying to keep some control not to buy every shade they sell haha 🙂

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

