Review: e.l.f. VoxBox

Time for another review! I was super excited to be one of the first recipients of the e.l.f. VoxBox and try out some of their new products (especially that Hydrating Bubble Mask!). Shout out to Influenster and e.l.f. Cosmetics for allowing me to participate in this campaign to test the products for free! 🙂 I always enjoy testing these products out and trying new things!

Influenster.png

e.l.f. Mineral Infused Face Primer: This is a very light primer, and almost feels like air when you apply it because it’s so light and once you apply it, it immediately disappears on your skin. It dries quickly, but my face doesn’t feel dry when I’m done applying makeup. I would think a primer helps foundation and makeup to stay on, but there is some makeup residue if I use a tissue. Rating: 3/5

e.l.f. Lip Exfoliator: When I first took it out, it looked like a mint green lipstick. The directions say to dampen your lips before applying it, and then rub off any grainy residue once you’ve finished. It smells and tastes like a sweet minty flavor. I didn’t really think it “exfoliated” because I didn’t see or feel any of the grainy texture left on my lips; however, my lips did feel a lot softer afterward! Rating: 4.5/5

elf-matte-lip

e.l.f. Matte Lip Color in Wine

e.l.f. Matte Lip Color in Wine: This is definitely not matte! It’s more of a subtle satin appearance. Additionally, this was  richer, brighter berry color, and I was a little bit disappointed because I expected a deep wine red. However, it is very moisturizing so you won’t really need to exfoliate beforehand, and I can’t complain too much! It isn’t transfer-proof, but if you’re careful when you eat or drink, it should last you a few hours. Rating: 3.5/5

e.l.f. Baked Highlighter & Bronzer: They bake this duo reallllly well; it takes more than a couple swipes with my brush to actually get any product on. When I do get the product onto the brush, the bronze is a nice color and blends alright, while the highlighter is very subtle and probably not ideal if you want to make your cheeks pop when you’re going out to party haha. Rating: 3.5/5

e.l.f. Hydrating Bubble Mask: I was SO excited for this product, guys. After seeing so many new products come out with this carbonated component and thinking about how my face would look with a mask of tiny bubbles, I was stoked to see that this product was in the VoxBox. The instructions say to pump the product and apply it to your face, and to wash off when the bubbles start to dissipate. The moment it touches your face, it starts to bubble, and gets tingly/itchy, depending on what you’d describe the sensation! It’s not itchy in the sense of an allergic reaction, but rather because these teeny, tiny bubbles are popping all over your face! I’m not sure if I just took too long to apply it, but when I had finished applying the formula around my face, more than 50% of the mask had already dissipated 😦 (I was hoping for a longer-lasting bubble-face look so I could take a photo and share with y’all, sorry) This mask is supposed to hydrate, but I felt like it should be named a tightening mask! My skin was very taut once I washed my face and air-dried, but it wasn’t peeling as if it was dried out. I just thought I should mention this factor. Rating: 3/5

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

Hope you all enjoyed reading this review! 🙂

ALL PHOTOS ARE ©magnetically aesthetic. Please do not steal, edit, or use these pictures in any way without my permission. Thank you!

Stay connected with me: Pinterest | Instagram ❤

One response to “Review: e.l.f. VoxBox

  1. Great review on some interesting products, thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

